Important Dates To Remember

Dar’s Hallmark is your one stop shop not only for that perfect card, but also for that perfect gift.  No matter the reason, no matter the season, Dar’s is your destination!

Important dates to remember: 2019

  • January 1, 2018, Tuesday – New Year’s Day
  • January 21, Monday – Martin Luther King Day
  • February 2, Saturday – Groundhog Day
  • February 5, Tuesday – Chinese New Year
  • February 12, Tuesday – Lincoln’s Birthday
  • February 14, Thursday – Valentines Day
  • February 18, Monday – President’s Day
  • February 22, Friday – Washington’s Birthday
  • March 6, Wednesday – Ash Wednesday
  • March 10, Sunday – Daylight Savings Time begins (spring forward!)
  • March 17, Sunday – St. Patrick’s day
  • March 19, Monday – St. Joseph’s Day
  • March 20, Wednesday – First day of spring
  • April 1, Sunday – April Fool’s Day
  • April 14, Sunday – Palm Sunday
  • April 19, Friday – Good Friday; Passover begins; Doctor’s Day
  • April 20, Saturday – Passover begins
  • April 21, Sunday – Easter
  • May 2, Thursday – National Day of Prayer
  • May 5, Sunday – Cinco de Mayo
  • May 12, Sunday – Mother’s Day
  • May 18, Saturday – Armed Forces Day
  • May 27, Monday – Memorial Day (observed)
  • June 14, Friday – Flag Day
  • June 16, Sunday – Father’s Day
  • June 21, Friday – First day of summer
  • July 4, Thursday– Independence Day
  • September 2, Monday – Labor Day
  • September 8, Sunday – Grandparent’s Day
  • September 22, Saturday – First day of autumn
  • September 30, Monday – Rosh Hashanah begins
  • October 9, Wednesday – Yom Kipper
  • October 14, Monday – Columbus Day (observed)
  • October 16, Wednesday – National Boss Day
  • October 19, Saturday – Sweetest Day
  • October 31, Thursday – Halloween
  • November 1, Friday – All Saints’ Day
  • November 3, Sunday – Daylight savings time ends (fall back)
  • November 5, Tuesday – Election Day
  • November 11, Monday – Veterans Day
  • November 28, Thursday – Thanksgiving
  • December 1, Sunday – First day of Advent
  • December 22, Sunday – First day of winter
  • December 23, Monday – Hanukkah
  • December 24, Monday – Christmas Eve
  • December 25, Tuesday – Christmas Day
  • December 26, Thursday – First day of Kwanzaa
  • December 31, Tuesday – New Year’s Eve
  • January 1, 2019, Wednesday – New Year’s Day